What We Do

Savings

OECM provides opportunities to minimize costs, and generate savings and efficiencies on products and services available through our Marketplace.

Choice

OECM offers a wide range of collaboratively-sourced and competitively-priced products and services, provided by over 300 (and growing) supplier partners, as part of our Marketplace.

Service

OECM promises to deliver service that is consistent, accessible and responsive, supporting our customer-centric service delivery model.

What We Stand For

Our Mission

Generate savings by unlocking the potential of collaborative strategic sourcing.

Our Vision

Be the premier customer-driven supply management partner.

Our Values

Collaboration We are committed to working together to achieve common goals.

Responsiveness We deliver on our promises in a timely way.

Integrity We are open, honest, and accountable.

Innovation We pursue creative solutions to foster an exceptional customer experience.

Respect We listen to and value everyone’s ideas and opinions in a fair, open, and attentive way.

Our Timeline

  • OECM is established by the government to encourage collaboration amongst and between the Education Sector.

    2008
  • Our Marketplace of products and services becomes available to the Broader Public Sector.

    2009
  • 66% of Ontario’s education sector uses our Marketplace.

    2010
  • Our Marketplace grows to 50 categories of products and services and 100 supplier partners.

    2014
  • OECM becomes self-sustainable and embarks on Vision 2020.

    2015
  • OECM establishes a new competency-based Board of Directors.

    2016
  • 100% of Ontario’s education sector uses our Marketplace. OECM’s Customer Council Committee is established.

    2017
  • OECM accumulates $1 billion in collaborative spend. Our Marketplace offering continues to expand.

    2018
  • OECM accumulates $2 billion in collaborative spend. OECM’s Diversity and Inclusion Program is established.

    2020
  • OECM engages in new strategic partnerships and is recognized as a leader in collaborative sourcing for Ontario’s Public Sector. OECM accumulates $3 billion in collaborative spend.

    2021

Our Team

OECM is driven by talented individuals with a shared passion for achieving results through teamwork and collaboration. Our people truly are at the root of our success and we proudly support a work culture that is anti-racist, diverse, and inclusive – we embrace the strength that comes from our diversity.

Learn more about OECM’s Organizational Structure.

Office of the President and CEO

John Sabo profile photo
John A. Sabo

President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

  • john.sabo@oecm.ca
Tracy Brown profile photo
Tracy Brown

Senior Manager, Office Services and EA to the President and CEO

  • tracy.brown@oecm.ca
Vasilii Popov profile photo
Vasilii Popov

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant

  • vasilii.popov@oecm.ca

Supply Management and Customer Relations

Karen Owen photo
Karen Owen

Vice President, Supply Management and Customer Relations

  • karen.owen@oecm.ca
Rushelle Mitchell profile photo
Rushelle Mitchell

Executive Assistant

  • rushelle.mitchell@oecm.ca

Customer Relationship Management Group

Sonia Gallo profile photo
Sonia Gallo

Director, Customer Relationship Management

  • sonia.gallo@oecm.ca
Jim Hadjiyianni profile photo
Jim Hadjiyianni

Director, Business Development

  • jim.hadjiyianni@oecm.ca
Shelly Ann Henry
Shelly Ann Henry

Senior Customer Relationship Manager

  • shellyann.henry@oecm.ca
Kim Humphreys profile photo
Kim Humphreys

Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications

  • kim.humphreys@oecm.ca
Ali Ahari profile photo
Ali Ahari

Customer Relationship Manager

  • ali.ahari@oecm.ca
Derame Aodesho

Customer Relationship Manager

  • derame.aodesho@oecm.ca
Francesca Arcadi profile photo
Francesca Arcadi

Business Analyst

  • francesca.arcadi@oecm.ca
Nalayine Balarajan profile photo
Nala Balarajan

Project Manager

  • nala.balarajan@oecm.ca
Bradley Goldstein

Manager, Web

  • bradley.goldstein@oecm.ca
Sharon Hayward profile photo
Sharon Hayward

Manager, Corporate Communications

  • sharon.hayward@oecm.ca
Fatima Kazmi

Marketing and Communications Specialist

  • fatima.kazmi@oecm.ca
Astrid Klie profile photo
Astrid Klie

Senior Marketing and Communications Specialist

  • astrid.klie@oecm.ca
Jason Lee profile photo
Jason Lee

Customer Relationship Manager

  • jason.lee@oecm.ca
Luba Medvedeva profile photo
Luba Medvedeva

Customer Service Delivery Manager

  • luba.medvedeva@oecm.ca
Andrea Mendoza profile photo
Andrea Mendoza

Digital Marketing Specialist

  • andrea.mendoza@oecm.ca
Tommy Theophanopoulos profile photo
Tommy Theophanopoulos

Strategic Projects Lead

  • tommy.theophanopoulos@oecm.ca

Strategic Sourcing Solutions Group

Perry Arzumanian profile photo
Perry Arzumanian

Director, Strategic Sourcing Solutions

  • perry.arzumanian@oecm.ca
Shouvik Roy

Senior Manager, Strategic Sourcing Solutions

  • shouvik.roy@oecm.ca
Aila You

Senior Manager, Strategic Sourcing Solutions

  • aila.you@oecm.ca
Manasa Chengappa profile photo
Manasa Chengappa

Sourcing Manager

  • manasa.chengappa@oecm.ca
Parthiban Dhakshnamurthy profile photo
Parthiban Dhakshnamurthy

Sourcing Manager

  • parthiban.dhakshnamurthy@
Patti Greer

Sourcing Manager

  • patti.greer@oecm.ca
Mohit Juneja profile photo
Mohit Juneja

Sourcing Specialist

  • mohit.juneja@oecm.ca
Juarez Maciel

Sourcing Specialist

  • juarez.maciel@oecm.ca
Judy Kahansky

Sourcing Manager

  • judy.kahansky@oecm.ca
Krupa Katira profile photo
Krupa Katira

Sourcing Manager

  • krupa.katira@oecm.ca
Gunter Kwok profile photo
Gunter Kwok

Sourcing Specialist

  • gunter.kwok@oecm.ca
Maxwell Marler profile photo
Maxwell Marler

Sourcing Manager

  • maxwell.marler@oecm.ca
Catherine Morton

Sourcing Manager

  • catherine.morton@oecm.ca
Slavi Nalbantov

Sourcing Manager

  • slavi.nalbantov@oecm.ca
Funke Oyegunle profile photo
Funke Oyegunle

Sourcing Analyst

  • funke.oyegunle@oecm.ca
Gabriele Pinaffi profile photo
Gabriele Pinaffi

Sourcing Manager

  • gabriele.pinaffi@oecm.ca
Ankur Sharma

Sourcing Analyst

  • ankur.sharma@oecm.ca
Eric Smith

Sourcing Manager

  • eric.smith@oecm.ca

Supplier Relationship Management Group

Jay Chan profile photo
Jay Chan

Senior Supplier Relationship Manager

  • jay.chan@oecm.ca
Mie Okawa

Senior Supplier Relationship Manager

  • mie.okawa@oecm.ca
Deepali Vasisht

Senior Supplier Relationship Manager

  • deepali.vasisht@oecm.ca
Hamid Ahari

Category Manager

  • hamid.ahari@oecm.ca
Neil Dauz profile photo
Neil Dauz

Contract Specialist

  • neil.dauz@oecm.ca
Hasti Dehghan

Contract Specialist

  • hasti.dehghan@oecm.ca
Crisel Dsouza

Contract Analyst

  • crisel.dsouza@oecm.ca
Ken Dsouza profile photo
Ken Dsouza

Contract Analyst

  • kenjoel.dsouza@oecm.ca
Connie Forrest

Project Manager

  • connie.forrest@oecm.ca
Jay Kim profile photo
Jay Kim

Contract Specialist

  • jay.kim@oecm.ca
Jessica Ko

Category Manager

  • jessica.ko@oecm.ca
Dowon Lee profile photo
Dowon Lee

Category Manager

  • dowon.lee@oecm.ca
Matthew Leung

Contract Specialist

  • matthew.leung@oecm.ca
Collin Miller profile photo
Collin Miller

Category Manager

  • collin.miller@oecm.ca
Justin Sin

Category Manager

  • justin.sin@oecm.ca
Ronald Wai profile photo
Ronald Wai

Senior Contract Analyst

  • ronald.wai@oecm.ca

Corporate Services

Len Scavuzzo

Vice President, Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

  • len.scavuzzo@oecm.ca

Human Resources

Fadina Allen profile photo
Fadina Allen

Director, Human Resources

  • fadina.allen@oecm.ca
Janet Clarke profile photo
Janet Clarke

Senior Manager, Human Resources

  • janet.clarke@oecm.ca

Information Technology Support

Ken Voong profile photo
Ken Voong

Director, IT Support Services

  • ken.voong@oecm.ca
David Chan

Senior Systems Analyst

  • david.chan@oecm.ca

Financial Services and Business Intelligence Group

Belinda Yu

Director, Finance and Corporate Services

  • belinda.yu@oecm.ca
Steven Sun profile photo
Steven Sun

Senior Manager, Business Intelligence

  • steven.sun@oecm.ca
Fady Aodesho profile photo
Fady Aodesho

Manager, Finance and Corporate Services

  • fady.aodesho@oecm.ca
Rocky Chan profile photo
Rocky Chan

Invoicing and Accounts Receivable Specialist

  • rocky.chan@oecm.ca
Claire Lam

Business Intelligence Analyst

  • claire.lam@oecm.ca
Irene Sudirgo

Payroll and Accounts Payable Specialist

  • irene.sudirgo@oecm.ca

Board of Directors

OECM is guided by the oversight of a competency-based Board of Directors. The Board of Directors focus on the big picture: the vision of the value that OECM creates and delivers through robust strategy, planning and performance management that guide and support OECM.

Board members also participate in three committees that are responsible for reviewing and making recommendations on policy formulation and fiduciary responsibilities, to help OECM achieve its strategic objectives and facilitate Board decision-making and approval on governance. These include the Audit and Finance CommitteeGovernance and Human Resources Committee and the Customer Council Committee.

Dr. F. Haider Alvi (ICD.D)
Dr. F. Haider Alvi (ICD.D)

Chair of the Board

Andrew Szende profile photo
Andrew Szende

Vice Chair of the Board

Anne-Marie Renaud (ICD.D)
Anne-Marie Renaud (ICD.D)

Chair of Governance and Human Resources Committee

Eitan Dehtair profile photo
Eitan Dehtiar (ICD.D)

Chair of Audit and Finance Committee

Kevin Kobus profile photo
Kevin Kobus

Chair of Customer Council Committee

John Dinner profile photo
John T. Dinner

Chair of Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Kathy Pozihun profile photo
Kathy Pozihun

Chair of Technology Steering Committee

Lesley Cornelius profile photo
Lesley Cornelius

Board Member

Mike D'Amico profile photo
Mike D’Amico

Board Member

Rani K. Dhaliwal

Board Member

Jodie Lobana profile photo
Dr. Jodie Lobana

Board Member

Customer Council Committee

OECM’s Customer Council Committee (CCC) serves as a direct conduit for customer engagement and influence at the Board level. CCC members provide strategic input to OECM regarding our customer-centric strategy, products and services, customer and supplier relationship management, service delivery approach, and more.

Radha Krishnan

College Sector Representative

David Neale

College Sector Representative

Sanjay Puri

College Sector Representative

Kim Watkins

College Sector Representative

Tariq Al Idrissi
Tariq Al-Idrissi

University Sector Representative

Carol McAulay

University Sector Representative

Brad Parkes

University Sector Representative

Josh Tonnos

University Sector Representative

Steve Camacho

School Board Sector Representative

Daniel Del Bianco

School Board Sector Representative

Peter Derochie

School Board Sector Representative

Matthew Gerard

School Board Sector Representative

Annual Reports

Each year, OECM prepares an Annual Report to summarize the previous year’s business, highlighting key financial details, important corporate initiatives, and significant achievements.

2021 OECM Annual Report cover
Click on the cover image to browse the latest annual report

Contact OECM

We use cookies on this website to improve functionality and performance, to analyze traffic to the website and to enable social media features. To learn more please see our Privacy Policy for details.